PESHAWAR - Wapda outclassed Pakistan Army on Tuesday by grabbing the overall first position by scoring 69 points with three gold and four bronze medals in the wrestling event. Sindh and Army will contest in the women netball event of the 31st National Games being played here at PAF Sports Complex. In athletics, similarly, the Asian 100-meter race Champion Nassem Hameed of Army won gold medal in while Liaqat Ali of the same unit won the 100-meter race (male) held at Qayyum Sports Complex. The fastest women of Asia secured the first position in 100-meter race with 12.80 seconds. Sumera Tayyaba of Wapda got silver medal while Samreen Naz of the same unit won bronze medal. Talking to media, the fastest sprinter Naseem Hameed said that the government and the departments should make further efforts for the promotion of sports. She said her aim was to win 100 meters race and she was very happy that her efforts bore fruit. "I will contest in 200 meters race but that is not my target. I have achieved my goal and now will support my team," she said. To a question, Naseem said, "The security situation is quite satisfactory and we feel no fear while staying here in Peshawar and will come again to play here." In men's 100 meters race, Liaqat Ali of Army with 10.78 seconds won gold while M Imran of Army and Hafiz M Safdar of Wapda got silver and bronze medals respectively. In Pole Vault (men), Adnan Anjum and M Jaffar of Army won gold and silver respectively. M Ismail of Wapda secured third position and got bronze medal. Gulshan Maseeh of wapda received gold medal in 5000-meter race (male) while Sakhawat of PAF won silver and Naseeb Khan of Wapda received bronze. In triple jump (women), Maryum Babar of Wapda made new national record with the distance of 11.66 meter and won gold while Aliya Noor of the same unit won silver and Razia Sher Khan of HEC grabbed bronze. The first two medals in javelin throw (women) grabbed by Wapda players while the HEC athlete secured third position. Saira Saeed and Parveen Akhtar of Wapda grabbed gold and silver respectively while Madiha Latif of HEC got bronze. Rabia Ashiq and Gul Naz Ara of Wapda won gold and silver medals respectively in 800-meter (women) race. Najma Parveen of Punjab secured third position. In 800m (men), Ali Mohammad (Wapda), Farhad Ahmad (Wapda) got first and second position while M Asim (HEC) secured third position in the race. In 10000m women race, Rabia Ashfaq (Wapda) obtained first position followed by Kiran Rana (Punjab) and Fakhria Perveen for second and third positions. In 400m hurdle (women), Mutazamila Liyas (Wapda) got first position. In long jump (women), Maryam Babr (Wapda) grabbed gold medal, Naseem Hameed (Army) silver and Nadia Zulfiqa or Wapda obtained bronze. In hammer throw, Azhar Abbas (Wapda) got gold followed by Ghulam Shabbir (Army) silver and Nadeem Ahmad Khan (Wapda) bronze. In hammer throw (women), Razia Sultana and Zeenat Perveen (Wapda) secured gold and silver respectively while Adia Changezi (Railways) obtained bronze. In 400 hurdles (men), Adeel Akhtar (Wapda), Zahid Ali (HEC) and Bilal Maqsood (Wapda) got gold, silver and bronze medals, in 400 (men), Asad Iqbal and Saeed Ahmad (Wapda) secured gold and silver medals, while Kamran (PAF) got bronze. In 100m (hurdles women), Sumeera Tayaba and Mizamila Ilyas (Wapda) got gold and silver and followed by Nadia Khan (Army) bronze. In wrestling, Wapda secured gold medals in 60kg, 74kg and 120kg with bronze in 55kg, 66kg, 84kg, and 96kg, followed by the Army with 60 points got two gold medals, three silver medals in 55kg, 96kg, with silver medal in 60kg, 66kg, and 74kg. HEC remained at third with 45 points with two gold medals in 66kg and 84kg and a silver medal in 120kg. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won two silver and a bronze and got 30 points with fourth position. Railways got fifth position with one silver and two bronze. The Federal Minister for Railways Ghulam Ahmad Bilour was the chief guest on the occasion, which later awarded medals to the position holders players. Results: 55kg Azhar Hussain (Army), Nawab Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Pappu Wapda, M. Bilal Punjab, 60kg Bashrat Ali Wapda, Sarmand Afaque Army, Manga Railways, M. Ramzan HEC, 66kg Muhammad Mustafa HEC, Ghulam Haider Army, Muhammad Ali (Junior) Wapda, Tanveer Jadoon Balochistan, 74kg Muhammad Ali Wapda, Ghulam Hasan Army, Niamat Ullah Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, M. Ali Pacha Railways, 84kg Inam Butt HEC, Mirza Sadat Baig Punjab, Umair Wapda, Mirza Sadat Baig, 96kg Nadir Army, Mujeeb Ullah Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Umar Wapda Shah Zaman Police, 120kg Usman Majeed Wapda, Zunair Bin Zaheer HEC, Hamad Khan Railways, Salman Khan Police. Table Tennis: The women team event was won by WAPDA as they defeated Pakistan Army. The matches' played at Pakistan Sports Board Coaching Centre. In first match Ayesha of WAPDA defeated Kanwal of Army by 11-6,11-4,11-9. The second match was played between Loweza of WAPDA and Asma of Army. Loweza defeated her rival by 11-7, 11-5, 11-9. The third and last match was played between Saadia of WAPDA and Seemab of Army. The game was won by Saadia as she defeated her rival by 11-8, 11-8 and 11-9. Netball: The Sindh and Pakistan Army women Netball teams reached to the final to be played here at PAF Sports Complex. In the first semi-final Sindh team defeated Balochistan by 53-38 while in the second semi final Army team secured victory over Punjab by 45-30. In the Men Netball: Army and Police took berth into the final after recording victories against their respective rivals in the semi-finals. In the first semi-final Police defeated Sindh by 31-26. In the second semi-final Army beat Wapda by 50-49 goals in a very closely contested match. The finals will be played today. Karate: In Individual Kata (women) Zuhra of WAPDA won gold medal while Raheela Shaheen of Pakistan Army secured silver medal and Maimoona Qadeer of Punjab unit grabbed bronze medal. In Team Kata WAPDA team comprising of Zuhara, Sohaila and Sumiya won gold medal while Shahida, Naz and Zahara of Balochistan took silver medal. Maimoona, Iqra and Samra of Punjab secured bronze medal. In 61 Kg and above category (women), Kalsoom Hazara of Wapda won gold while Huma Tabassum of Army got silver medal and Iqra of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won bronze medal.