LAHORE Arif Mehmood - led Pakistan, on the verge of making hat-trick of gold medals, will take on Sri Lanka when the 16-Match football tournament of the 11th South Asian Games 2010 will explode into action on Friday, January 29 2010. MA. Aziz Stadium in Chittagong, will host both the opening matches of Group-B. India will face Afghanistan at 11 AM, followed by Pakistan-Sri Lanka tie at 13.30 PM. In the eight-nation show, Pakistan would face India, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in Group B while in Group A would consist of Bangladesh, Nepal, Maldives and Bhutan. George Kottan would face their three opponents at the MA Aziz Stadium in Chittagong, while Group A matches, semi-finals and final, would be played at the Bangabandhu Stadium in Dhaka. Meanwhile, Kamalapurs Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mostafa Kamal Stadium will host both the womens matches in the opening day. Hosts Bangladesh will launch their campaign against Nepal while India will face Sri Lanka. Pakistans four matches in League phase are against India (Jan 31), Bangladesh (Feb 2), Sri Lanka (Feb 4) and Nepal (Feb 6). The remaining group matches will be held at Bangabandhu National Stadium. The women football event is open for all ages while in mens competition, players born on or after March 15 1986 are eligible to take part. However, a maximum of three players who are older than the stipulated age limit may also participate. Go extra mile to achieve the target. If you did it four times, why not fifth time. The team is not short of talent and could beat in team of region at any time as they did in last edition, beating host Sri Lanka twice. The PFF left no stone unturned to develop strong Pakistan U23 team under Austrian coach to give us third gold on the trot after triumphs in 2004 and 2006. By virtue of those two gold-medal triumphs, Pakistan became the most successful nation of Games 24-year history, sprinted past Indias three golds. Pakistan earlier won the gold in 1989, 1991 and 2004. I feel cheerful that last two triumphs in 2004 and 2006 under Jaffar Khan and Muhammad Essa appeared during my reign, said Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)s President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat. Draws (All times in Pakistan standard time) January 29: India - Afghanistan (11.00 ), Pakistan - Sri Lanka (15.30) January 30: Maldives - Bhutan (14.30 ), Bangladesh - Nepal (15.30) January 31: India - Sri Lanka (14.00), Pakistan - Afghanistan (16.30) February 1: Maldives - Nepal (14.00), Bangladesh - Bhutan (16.30) February 2: Sri Lanka - Afghanistan (14.00), Pakistan - India (16.30) February 3: Nepal - Bhutan (14.00), Bangladesh - Maldives (16.30) February 5: Group A champions - Group B runners-up, Group B champions - Group A runners-up February 7: 3rd Place Playoff February 8: Final