LAHORE - ZTBL and State Bank teams registered victories on the third day of the 4th Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Women Cricket Challenge Trophy matches played here at the Bagh-e-Jinnah Ground on Thursday.

In the first match of the day, Put into bat first, ZTBL Women posted 135-4 on the board in 20 overs. Bismah Maroof hammered 36-ball 52 runs with the help of nine fours while Nahida Bibi contributed 36 and Nida Dar unbeaten 34. Asmavia Iqbal, Sadia Yousaf and Kainat Imtiaz got one wicket each. In reply, Omar Associates could score 105 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs. Fazila Ikhlaq (26), Kainat Imtiaz (17), Asmavia Iqbal (14) and Marina Iqbal (11) reached the double figures. Bismah Maroof bowled well and claimed 2-9 while Nida Dar claimed 2-18. Bismah Maroof of ZTBL Women was named player of the match. M Asif and Kausar Shah were umpires while Rao Hasnat was match referee and Syed Najmus Saeed official scorer. In the second match of the day at the same venue, State Bank women thrashed HEC women by nine wickets. Batting first, HEC could score 85-7 in 20 overs with Kainat Hafeez scoring unbeaten 29, Sadia Khalid 14 and Noreen Khalil 13 runs. Noreen Yaqoob (2-11), Aliya Riaz (2-14) and Elizabth Barkat (2-23) bowled brilliantly for the winners.

In reply, State Bank achieved the target for the loss of one wicket in 12.3 overs. Sidra Amin was player of the day as she slammed unbeaten 41 hitting five fours while Ayesha Zafar contributed 31. Rabia Muzaffar took 1-25. Sidra Amin of State Bank was declared player of the match.

Qaisar Waheed and Sumaira Aftab were umpires while Jamshed Hussain was match referee and Syed Najmus Saeed was official scorer.