OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE Karachi Dolphins crushed Faisalabad Wolves by 124 runs in the Faysal Bank Super Eight Twenty20 Cup at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on Tuesday. Karachi Dolphins after winning the toss decided to bat first and posted a huge total of 231 for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. Shahzaib Hasan played superb innings of 69 runs in 28 balls laced with eight fours and four sixes. Khalid Latif was another key batsman for Dolphins who batted brilliantly with 46 runs with the help of one four and five sixes. Asad Shafiq and M Sami added 27 and 18 runs respectively. For Faisalabad Wolves, Saadat Munir, M Hafeez and Khurram Shahzad bagged two wickets each for 31, 30 and 21 runs respectively. Faisalabad Wolves batsmen did not show potential and were bundled out on just 107 runs in 13.3 overs. Naveed Latif was key contributor with 20 runs and Misbah too did not play well and managed to score just 17 runs while Asif Ali added 16 runs. Earlier, Lahore Lions has defeated Islamabad Leopards comfortably and put themselves in prime position for a semi-final spot. ScoreCard Karachi Dolphins: Asad c Zahoor b Saadat 27 Shahzaib c Misbah b Saadat 69 Khalid c Hasan b Hafeez 46 Fawad c and b Khurram 16 Rameez c Khurram b Hafeez 8 Sarfraz Ahmed not out 17 Tanvir run out (Salman & Hafeez) 0 Sami c Naved Latif b Khurram 18 Haaris Ayaz not out 18 EXTRAS: (1 b, 1 lb, 10 w) 12 TOTAL: (7 wickets, 20 overs) 231 FOW: 1-90, 2-120, 3-161, 4-171, 5-176, 6-176, 7-199. BOWLING: M Talha 3-0-48-0-4, Zahoor Khan 3-0-38-0-1, Saadat Munir 4-0-31-2-1, Hafeez 4-0-30-2-2, Hasan Mahmood 4-0-61-0, Khurram 2-0-21-2-2. Faisalabad Wolves: Asif c Azam b Sohail 16 Asif c Tanvir b Sohail 0 Hafeez c Fawad b Tanvir 16 Misbah b Sohail Khan 17 Naved c and b Haaris 20 Khurram c Azam b M Sami 12 M Salman c Sami b Azam 11 M Talha c Shafiq b Haaris 6 Hasan c Sohail b Haaris 2 Saadat b Azam Hussain 0 Zahoor Khan not out 0 EXTRAS: (2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w) 7 TOTAL: (all out, 13.3 overs) 107 FOW: 1-15, 2-19, 3-43, 4-52, 5-84, 6-86, 7-93, 8-101, 9-107, 10-107. BOWLING: Tanvir Ahmed 3-0-32-1-1, Sohail Khan 4-0-32-3-1, Azam Hussain 1.3-0-1-0-2, Haaris Ayaz 3-0-26-3-1, Mohammad Sami 2-0-5-1.