New Zealand skipper Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in the first World Cup semi-final at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Sri Lanka has gone with the same team that beat England by 10 wickets in the quarterfinals. New Zealand have made one change in their playing eleven, McKay replaces Woodcock for the Kiwis. The winner of this matche will play either India or Pakistan in the final on 2nd April at Wankhehde Stadium. Sri Lanka thrashed England by 10 wickets in quartefinals to book their place in the semis whereas on the other hand New Zealand defeated one of the tournament favourites South Africa to reach semis. Teams: Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Silva, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath. New Zealand: Daniel Vettori(c), Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum(w), Jesse Ryder, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Kane Williamson, Nathan McCullum, Jacob Oram, Tim Southee, Andy McKay.