LAHORE - Qari Habibur Rehman Zuberi has become the president of Lahore Tax Bar Association while Aamir Younas, Ali Ahsan Rana, Shahbaz Siddique and Abdul Waheed turned winners on vice president, general secretary, finance secretary and joint secretary slots respectively.

As per results, Qari Habibur Rehman Zuberi got 742 votes out of total 2200 registered votes while his runner up Mian Arshad could scure only 448 votes and for the vice president slot Aamir Youas got 662 votes against Mubasher Hajeveri who got 513 votes. On General Secretary seat, Ali Ahsan Rana got 603 against Monim Sultan’s 584 votes while Shahbaz Siddique declared winner as Finance Secretary as he got 661 against Sheeba Qaiser’s 524 and Abdul Waheed became Joint Secretary by getting 793 votes and his runner up got only 391 votes.