LAHORE – The candidates from various political parties kept submitting on Thursday their nominations papers before concerned returning officers for May 11 elections. In Lahore, the returning officers issued 264 nomination papers for provincial assembly and 126 for national assembly from Punjab. Likewise, 120 candidates filed their nomination papers for provincial assembly seats while 44 for NA seats. PPP leader Azizur Rehman Chann, PML-N Pervez Malik filed their papers from NA-123. PML-N’s Ramzan Saddique Bhatti submitted the papers from PP-153, Zaeem Qadri and Aftab Zahid Advocate from NA-127, Mian Nouman from NA-122 and PP-148, Khawaja Salman Rafique from PP-154 and NA-125. PPP’s leader Naveed Chaudhary has also filed the nomination papers from NA-125.