KARACHI - The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has finalised the list of candidates who would be fielded on national and provincial assemblies’ seats in upcoming elections to be held on May 11.

The formal announcement of candidates would be made by the PML-N’s Sindh president Syed Ghaus Ali Shah on Friday or Saturday

According to the party sources, among the names of the candidates finalised for the next elections, includes Ghaus Ali Shah who would contest elections on two constituencies, NA-215 Khairpur and the other provincial seat in the same district.

Similarly, former Sindh chief minister Liaquat Ali Jatoi, who remained companion of retired Pervez Musharraf in his government as federal minister from 2002 to 2007, would also contest on PML-N’s ticket from NA-232 on Dadu-Johi constituency.

Meanwhile, PML-N leader Marvi Memon, who also remained part of team of Pervez Musharraf from 2002 to 2007, would contest election from NA-237 Thatta on PML-N ticket. PML-N’s Sindh leader Zain Ansari would contest from NA-257 Karachi while his son Raja Ansari would be the candidate of PML-N from PS-130 Karachi in the next elections.

Bilal Ejaz Shafi of PML-N would contest election from NA-239 Karachi while Irfanullah Marwat would be party’s candidate on PS-114 in Jamshed Town, Karachi.

Former provincial minister Sardar Manzoor Panhwar would contest election from Jacobabad on provincial constituency while Aslam Abro has been succeeded in getting party’s ticket for another constituency from Jacobabad.

Manzoor Panhwar recently joined the PML-N as he reached in Sindh Assembly on PPP ticket in 2002 elections but along with other companions he switched his loyalty by forming PPP-Patriot and joined the then government of PML-Q under Musharraf’s regime.

Similarly, Ismail Raho would be the PML-N candidate from PS-59 Badin-Golarchi. Ismael Raho is the son of nationalist and peasants’ leader Shaheed Fazil Raho, who was martyred in 1987.

Nationalist leader Mumtaz Bhutto after merging his Sindh National Front in the PML-N likely to contest elections from Larkana, however, he has not made final decision in this regard.

Mumtaz Bhutto’s son Amir Bux Bhutto would be candidate of the party on Ratodero-Larkana provincial constituency against Ayaz Soomro or Amir Bhutto of PPP.