LAHORE - Majlis-e-Farogh-e-Urdu Adab Doha will award Muhtarma Nisar Aziz Butt with International Farogh-e-Urdu Adab Award 2013 in a ceremony to be held in Qatar this month.  A penal of judges presided over by Mukhtar Masood and comprise Masood Mufti and Dr Tehseen Firaqi unanimously decided to give prestigious award to famous short story writer and novelist Nisar Aziz Butt in a meeting held in April 2013 at a local hotel.

The award was started in 1996 by MFUA founder Malik Maseeb-ur-Rahman and Muhammad Atiq. So far, it has been given to Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi, Ashfaq Ahmed, Intizar Hussain, Mukhtar Masood, Bano Qudasia, Khalid Akhtar, Shaukart Siddique, Mustansar Hussain Tarar, Abdullah Hussain, Hajra Masroor, Asad Ahmed Khan, Mansha Yad, Dr Jameel Jalbi, Masoof Mufti, Syed Muhammad Kazim, and Ata ul Qasmi. Nisar Aziz Butt has authored a number of novels, autobiography and collection of columns.