ISLAMABAD - Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani will host a crucial All Parties Conference (APC) today (Thursday) in an effort to evolve national response to the US threats to invade North Waziristan Agency that Washington blames Haqqani Netwrok is using as a safe haven. With the exception of PPP (SB), all the mainstream political parties, both in and outside of the Parliament, would attend the crucial meeting to discuss the crises and evolve a united course to tackle the challenge. There would be no representative from the ruling PPP, representing the party separately, and the prime minister is expected to take this responsibility on his shoulders as a senior party leader. Apart from Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar, Chief of Army Staff Ashfaq Parvez Kayani and DG ISI Ahmad Shuja Pasha will brief the meeting on the US allegations that led to tension between the two countries, pushing their bilateral relations to the lowest ebb. Despite heightened tension, both Islamabad and Washington, however, are keeping their diplomatic channels open and stable. Our diplomatic channels with Washington are stable, Foreign Secretary Salman Bashir said while talking to reporters here on Wednesday. The APC, that is going to be yet another landmark development in the history of the country, is expected to be a most lively event, as some of the non-parliamentary parties including PTI would raise touchy issues such as US drone attacks. Other issues that would be discussed by the APC are whether or not Pakistan launches military operation to purge North Waziristan Agency of the militants largely believed to be operatives of the TTP. As regard to the US allegations relating to Haqqani Network and its links with the ISI and its presence in the North Waziristan Agency, it is quite clear that they had shifted their bases from NWA since Pakistan Army deployed its three brigades almost three years ago. According to official sources, the APC would endevaour to adopt a joint declaration that could be used as an important resolution to be adopted by the joint sitting of the Parliament. Commenting over the prospects of the APC, Senator Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri, senior JUI-F leader and Leader of Opposition in the Upper House, believed that all parties would be united over joint resolution, which would be adopted in the APC. He emphsised the need for proper implementation of the resolutions adopted by the Parliament. Having almost same stance, Jamaat-e-Islami chief Syed Manawar Hasan said that adopted resolution of All Parties Conference (APC) should also be implemented. Implementation of resolution should also be seen practically, he said, adding that foreign policy should be revisited with regard to the US. It is need of the hour to reexamine our foreign policy as earlier as possible, he added. This so-called war on terror has never been our war and we should get rid of it as earlier as possible, the JI leader said. Talking about domestic terrorism, he was of the view that national committee to oversee these issue should be formed. The member of the committee should evolve a strategy to counter domestic terrorism, he added. When contacted, Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan (JUP) President Dr Shahibzada Abu al-Khair Muhammad Zubair said that incumbent government should change its foreign policy with regard to the US. He said that JUP would support every bold step of the government in the ongoing situation. Every bold step of the incumbent government would be welcomed from our side, he added. Those political leaders who have confirmed their participation include President PML-N Nawaz Sharif, President PML-Q Senator Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, MQM leader Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi, President ANP Asfandyar Wali Khan, JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Minister for Narcotics Control from PML (F) Haji Khuda Bux Rajar, MNA from FATA Haji Munir Khan Aurakzai, PPP-S chief and MNA Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao, MNA of National Peoples Party (NPP) Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi, Senator Mir Israrullah Zehri of BNP (A), Syed Munawar Hassan of Jamaat-e-Islami, former Prime Minister Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali, Mehmood Khan Achakzai of PKMAP, Senator Salim Saifullah Khan from PML, Sheikh Rashid Ahmad of PML (A), PTI Chairman Imran Khan, Hasil Khan Bazenjo of NPB, Allama Sajid Ali Naqvi of TJP, Senator Shahid Hassan Bugti of JWP, Akhtar Mengal of BNP (Mengal Group), Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri of Tehrik-e-Minhaj-ul-Quran, Hamid Ali Shah Moosvi of TNFJ, Maulana Sami-ul-Haq of JUI (S), President ST Sarwat Ejaz Qadri, President Nizam-e-Mustafa Party Haji Muhammad Hanif Tayyab, Sahibzada Abu Khair Muhammad Zubair of JUP (N), Pir Fazal Haq President Jamiat Mashaikh, Sahibzada Haji Muhammad Fazal Karim, Chairman Sunni Ittehad Council, Khan Amanullah Khan of PML (Q), Advisor to the Prime Minister on National Harmony Dr Paul Bhatti, Ameer Hussain Gilani, Mufti Feroze Din Hazarvi, Mutahidda Ulema Forum Pakistan, Abdul Qadeer Khamosh, Allama Tahir Ashrafi, Chairman Ulema Council Bait-ul-Aman, Sardar Attique Ahmad Khan, former prime minister AJK, Ch Nisar Ali Khan, Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri, Leader of Opposition in Senate, and Rasul Bux Palejo.