GIlgit - Home Ministry Gilgit-Baltistan has announced to impose ban on five more militant and religious outfits in Gilgit-Baltistan on Wednesday.
The Home Ministry has issued directives to law enforcement agencies and management of all the 7 districts of Gilgit-Baltistan to keep a watchful eye on all these (16) proscribed outfits . Sources in the Home Ministry said that the banned organisations are identified as Sepah Muhmmad Pakistan (SMP), Sepah Sahaba, Leshkar Taiba, Millat-e-Islamia Pakistan and Lashkar-e-Jangavi,
Earlier 11 outfits and organizations, including Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), Shia Tulaba Action Committee, Markazi Sabeel Organisation Gilgit, Tanzeem-e- Nowjawan-e-Ahl-e-Sunnat, Anjuman Imamia Gilgit Baltistan, Muslim Students Organisation, Tanzim-e-Ahl-e-Sunnat wal Jamaat, Tehrik-e-Jaffria Pakistan, Tehrik-e-Islami and Khana Hikmat, were banned .
The Home Ministry has requested print and electronic media not to provide any coverage to these banned outfits . “All the activities being launched by these organisations for deteriorating law and order situation in the region would be discouraged,” it added.