LAHORE - The Federal Government has finalised the summary for reinstatement/reappointment of five deposed judges of the Lahore High Court while the judges have sought assurance at higher level that their seniority would not be disturbed at a later stage, sources said. A summary has been prepared for the reinstatement/reappointment of five judges, including Justice Mian Saqib Nisar, Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa, Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry, Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed and Justice Umar Ata Bandial. Their oath-taking ceremony could be held any time during the next week as the government had removed all their apprehensions, the sources said. The sources told The Nation that deposed judges have sought assurance from a high-level personality that could either be from judiciary or administration side. Deposed judges are of the view that once they take fresh oath and get their November 2, 2007 seniority back they would still be in hot waters because the sword of 'seniority battle' will keep hanging on their heads. They pointed out that the possibility would be there that a PCO judge could move a petition in the Supreme Court any time seeking resolution of seniority issue on the plea that after taking fresh oath deposed judges have become junior to them. However, the sources in the Attorney General office said the summary of four deposed judges of the LHC had been Okayed while the name of Justice Ijaz Ahmad Chaudhry was still under consideration on account of his joining a government office - member of Punjab Public Service Commission of Pakistan - during his suspension. The sources said the case of deposed judge of the Supreme Court and of Justice Chaudhry was at par because the former had also accepted the job as chairman Press Council of Pakistan. The government is also pondering on a new suggestion that after reappointment/reinstatement of deposed judges, the present LHC's Chief Justice Syed Zahid Hussain and senior judge Justice Mian Najmuz Zaman might be elevated to the Supreme Court to pave way for Justice Mian Saqib Nisar to step in CJ's office. However it is too early to give any weight to this suggestion or move, as opined by sources. The sources also said that summary of three judges of Peshawar High Court has also been finalised. PHC judges include Justice Shah Jahan Khan, Justice Ijaz Afzal Khan and Justice Dost Muhammad Khan. None of five LHC deposed judges were available for comment as their cellular phones had been switched off. The sources said the government had not contacted four remaining deposed LHC judges including Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif, Justice Sair Ali, Justice MA Shahid Siddiqui and Justice Iqbal Hameed ur Rehman. Rifts were created among nine deposed judges of LHC after the federal government followed the formula of pick and choose and contacted only selective judges. Though they consulted each other on new development but failed to develop consensus among them.