LAHORE - The International Cricket Council (ICC) Friday confirmed that the fifth annual LG ICC Awards ceremony would take place in here on Sept 10. The event was due to be staged in Lahore ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy but with that tournament being postponed, it will now go ahead in Dubai - ICC headquarters. "It is of course unfortunate in the circumstances that we had to change venue because we were all looking forward to a great ICC Awards night in Pakistan," said ICC President David Morgan. "But Dubai is a major player in the world of international cricket these days and it is good to be able to bring such a prestigious event to the home of the ICC," he said. "In fact, Dubai is, in many ways, the perfect venue for the ICC Awards. The city is centrally located for the global game and it is set to become a major cricketing hub in its own right. The ICC Global Cricket Academy is set to open early next year, as is the brand-new 25,000-seater cricket stadium at Dubai Sports City."This year's LG ICC Awards includes eight individual prizes, including a new one for the Twenty20 International Performance of the Year. It also features the selection of the Test and ODI Teams of the Year and the award to the side that has adhered most to the Spirit of Cricket. The nominations for seven of the awards were made by a five-man ICC selection panel chaired by West Indies legend Clive Lloyd. The panel also includes former Australia captain Greg Chappell, recently retired South Africa all-rounder Shaun Pollock, former Lanka opener Sidath Wettimuny and former Bangladesh batsman Athar Ali Khan. This panel will also select the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year. The performances of players from the 12 months between Aug 9 2007 and Aug 12 2008 is considered for the LG ICC Awards 2008. That period includes the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 2007 in South Africa. The winners of these seven individual awards will be voted upon by a 25-person panel from around the world, made up of renowned former players, respected members of the media, and an elite umpire and elite match referee. ICC Awards 2008 (Catagories): Test Player of the Year; ODI Player of the Year; Emerging Player of the Year; Cricketer of the Year; Associate Player of the Year; Twenty20 International Performance of the Year; Women"s Cricketer of the Year; Umpire of the Year Spirit of Cricket (Team).