The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will issue final list of candidates for presidential election today. 

According to ECP, candidates can withdraw their candidature by 12 pm today.

Earlier, Chief Election Commissioner Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza had accepted nomination papers of all the three candidates contesting presidential election .

Dr Arif Alvi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) backed Maulana Fazlur Rehman and Barrister Aitzaz Ahsan of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) are the main candidates in presidential election to be held on September 4.

A day earlier, the ECP scrutinised and approved the nomination papers of the three candidates as opposition remained divided over fielding a consensus candidate.