ISLAM­ABAD - Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) lifted the 8th Pakistan Premier Football League 2011 title despite playing draw against Wapda here on Thursday.

KRL with 76 points declared winner and received Rs, 7,00,000 match winning bonus while Afghan FC Chaman got second position due to goal different against Army with 57 points and received Rs 5,00,000 and Army placed third and received 4,00,000 PIA received rupees one lakh for fairplay.

A total of 16 teams participated in the event, and a total of 240 matches were played at different venues, Jadeed Khan of Afghan FC was named the best goal scorer of the event with 22 goals, Liaquat Khan of Army declared best goalkeeper and received both received trophies along with rupees one lakh cash award each.

The Best Player award went to Ishaq of KRL, Waheed Murad, declared best referee and Adnan Anjum declared best asstt referee while the M Zaman won best match referee award and were paid rupees one lakh each.

Argentinean Ambassador to Pakistan Rodolfo-J-Martin-Saravia was the chief guest on the prize distribution ceremony while Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi, Secretary Pakistan Football Federation, DG (Technical & Training) and DDG, PSB were also present on the occasion.

Rodolfo-J-Martin-Saravia gave away the winning trophy and a cash award of Rs 0.7 million to winning captain of KRL team, runners-up trophy and Rs 0.5 million cash award to Afghan FC and trophy and cash award of Rs 0.4 million to third position holders Army.