ISLAMABAD - Left-hander Ali Sarfraz powered Diamond Club to lift NBP-ICA Cricket League - 2014 title, as Diamond defeated Classic Club by 46 runs in the final played here at Diamond Ground Monday. Final was played in perfect sunny conditions with colour clothings, as Diamond made short work of Classic due to some quality bowling by Zohaib Ahmed and M Nadeem.

Ali Sarfraz's 88-helped Diamond to set a target of 205 in 40 runs, prolific left-handed batter Ali struck 5 fours in his stylish knock, while Immad Wasim scored 37 with 5 fours. Zohaib Ahmed made quick-fire 23, as Abdul Majid (3 for 39) and Moeid Shaikh (3 for 49) bowled well to restrict Diamond at 205.

Classic failed to achieve target and was bowled out for 159 with Hamza Nadeem scoring 35 off 30 balls, Iqbal Khan (33) and Moeid Shaikh (32) were the other main contributors, Ali Nadeem scored 22, Zohaib Ahmed took 3 for 29 and M Nadeem also grabbed 3 for 31.

In a simple but impressive prize distribution ceremony, captain Diamond Club Zohaib Ahmed received winning trophy and Rs 30 thousand cash award from chief guest President RCA Islamabad and PCb Governing Body Member Shakil Shaikh, Classic Club skipper Moeid Shaih received runners up trophy and Rs 20,000, best batsmen Salman Haider (Asif Memorial), best bowler Atif Amin Butt (Punjab), best all-rounder Moeid Shaikh (Classic), best fielder Tauseef Abbasi (Punjab), Man of the final match Ali Sarfraz (Diamond) received trophies and Rs 2 thousand cash award each for their outstanding performances.

On the occasion, prize distribution of ICA T-20 Cricket Tournament -2014 was also held. ICA vice president Syed Ibrar Rizvi, who is also chairman ICA tournament committee, gave away prizes, Punjab Club captain Atif Amin Butt received winning trophy, Diamond Club captain Zohaib Ahmed received runners up trophy, Punjab's Abdul Wasay was adjudged best batsman, Diamond's Kamran Hussain was declared best bowler, Punjab's Sarmad Bhutti was declared best all-rounder and Diamond's  Immad Wasim was adjudged man of the final match.

President ICA Nasir Iqbal gave prizes for ICA T-20 Championship - 2013, winning trophy was received by captain Classic Club Moeid Shaikh, while runners up trophy was received by captain Essco Club Munir-ur- Rehman Tanzil, Essco's Syed Zeeshan Ali was declared best batsman, Classic's Asjad Nawaz was adjudged best bowler, Essco's Ahsan Karim was declared best all-rounder, while Ahsan Karim was also adjudged as man of the final match.