Islamabad - The newly elected 27 office-bearers on the reserved seats in the Local Government (LG) elections of Islamabad Metropolitan Corporation took oath of their offices on Friday.

District and Sessions Judge Islamabad Irum Niazi administered oath to the newly-elected 27 office-bearers.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) clinched 18 seats and the Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) won nine seats in the election for reserved seats.