ISLAMABAD - Pakistan national hockey team is arriving in Rawalpindi on Wednesday to start their journey for the 29th Olympic Games and they will leave for Beijing on Thursday (tomorrow) from Islamabad International Airport. Pakistan team will also attend a reception along with other members of the contingent on July 31 before departure to airport. The team will reach the destination direct on the flight of PIA. Besides hockey, Pakistan will compete in shooting, swimming and athletics competitions. As many as 12 teams have been qualified for the Beijing Olympics hockey competitions including defending champion Germany and these teams have been divided into the two pools. The 6th seed Pakistan are bracketed in-group B along with Australia, Netherlands, Great Britain, South Africa and Canada. Besides defending champion Germany, Spain, South Korea, New Zealand, Belgium and hosts China are in group A. Pakistan will take on Great Britain on August 11 in their opening fixture of the Beijing Games, which will start on August 8. The green shirts won three Olympics gold medals in 1960 (Rome-Italy), 1968 (Mexico-City Mexico) and 1984 (Los Angeles, USA). In 1984, Pakistan had defeated West Germany in the final 2-1 to win the gold medal. Manzoor-ul-Hasan Junior was leading the national outfits.   Names of the hockey team and officials: Hockey: Khalid Mehmood (manager) Zakauddin (head coach), Naveed Alam (coach), Faizur Rahman (physio), Nadeem Ahmed Lodhi (video -annalist), Salam Akbar (goalkeeper), Nasir Ali (goalkeeper), Zeshan Ashraf (captain), Muhammad Imran (vice captain), Syed Imran Ali Warsi, Adnan Maqsood, Muhammad Sqlain, Rana Asif, Muhammad Javad, Muhammad Waqas, Rehan Butt, Shakil Abbasi, Muhammad Zubair, Shafqat Rasool, Waqas Akbar and Abbas Haider (players). Pool A: Germany (1), Spain (4), South Korea (5), New Zealand (10), Belgium (12), China (17) Pool B: Australia (2), Netherlands (3), Pakistan (6), Great Britain (8), South Africa (13), Canada (15).