PCB chairman Ijaz Butt has disbanded the national senior and junior selection committees with immediate effect. However, in a statement released on Tuesday, the board did not provide details on when the next panel of selectors would be named. "The interim selection committee will continue to function until further orders," the statement said. It is likely that former wicketkeeper Wasim Bari will continue as chairman of the interim selection panel after being appointed to the post earlier this month following Abdul Qadir's resignation. Qadir blamed meddling by PCB officials for his sudden resignation as chief selector during the ICC World Twenty20 in England. Former Test players Salim Jaffer and Shoaib Mohammad, who were members of the senior selection committee, were stood down along with Mohammad Ilyas, the head of the junior selection panel.