KARACHI - Kamran Mirza was unanimously elected as chairman of the board of Karachi Stock Exchange on Thursday. Decision to this effect was taken at the board meeting of the KSE here on Thursday, The Nation learnt. The election of Kamran Mirza in place of Tarin, who had opted to resign and take up the responsibilities of Saudi Pak Commercial Bank. Shaukat Tarin has also assumed additional responsibility of Economic Advisory Committee. It may be noted here that none of the five broker directors could be the chairman and it had to be one of the other four directors nominated by Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan SECP to take up the slot of chairman. The directors appointed by SECP on the KSE Board for 2008 include Ali Ansari and Osman Asghar Khan. Other broker members of board of the KSE are Shezad Chamdia. Mohammad Sohail Dayala, Munir M Ladha, Mohammad Shoaib Memon, Dawood Jan Mohammad. It is being believed that Kamran Mirza will have to go through tough time because of current turmoil in the stock market, which not only hurt the small investor but this time members of stock market are facing immense trouble in terms of losses they have been bearing for last few days.