KARACHI - Minister for Education and Literacy Pir Mazharul Haq, Minister for Excise & Taxation Mukesh Kumar Chawla and Revenue Minister Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar have congratulated newly-elected office-bearers of Democrats and their success in elections of the Karachi Press Club. In their statements, the ministers congratulated Democrats President Imtiaz Faran, Vice President Saeed Sarbazi, Secretary Aamir Latif and others. The ministers hoped that they would continue working for the rights of journalists and strengthening of democratic institutions. They assured the new office-bearers of Karachi Press Club of their full support.