ISLAMABAD - Hosts Pakistan overwhelmed Maldives 3-0 in the last fixture of the 2010 Men's World Volleyball Championship Qualification Round-B here at Laiquat Gymnasium, Pakistan Sports Complex. Bangladesh ousted Macau 3-1 to qualify for the next round in the other match of the day. Pakistan team will join India, Iran and Saudi Arabia to compete in the second round of the World Volleyball Championship Qualifying Tournament, which would be held in Iran in May 2009. National coach Ali Reza showed his satisfaction over the performance of green shirts in the four-nation fixture. On Friday, Pakistani spikers sailed home by displaying top quality game against the Maldives without conceding a single game. Maldives could not show any resistance and were helpless during the whole match. They could not gain a single point lead in the first two games and were levelled 3-3 in the final game. Pakistan finished that game at 25-16. The losers earned only 13 points in the first game, 12 points in the second and 16 points in the last game. The final score-line was 25-13, 25-12, 25-16. Ace spiker Naseer Ahmed, middle blocker Mohib Rasool, captain Zaheer Abbas, Libero Shahrukh and setter Zahid Bashir were in their peak form in the last round robin league match of the tournament. Earlier, Bangladesh outclassed Macau 3-1 to qualify for the second round at the same venue. In the first game, Bangladeshi spikers played the major share to win the game 25-14. In the second game, Macau surprised Bangladesi team to finish the game at 25-23 to level the match 1-1. In the third game, Bangladesh changed their strategy by using different quick combinations to leave the opponents helpless in block and defense to win the game 25-11. In fourth game, Bangladeshi team never allow their opponents and showed their best to won the game 25-20. Besides, hosts Pakistan, Maldives, Bangladesh and Macau participated in three-day event, which ended very successful manner. President Pakistan Olympic Association (POA) and chairman Pakistan Sports Trust (PST) LT Gen. (R) Arif Hasan was the chief guest at the prize distribution ceremony. Also, Chairman, Pakistan Volleyball Federation (PVF) Choudhary Muhammad Yaqoob, Secretary PVF Major (Retd) Muhammad Afzal, Deputy Director, Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) Muhammad Akhtar Nawaz Genjera and other officials of PVF, PSB were present at this occasion.