LAHORE - In a move to put an end to the uncertainty of the provincial political dispensation, the Punjab govt has appointed 34 Parliamentary Secretaries by following the 60-40 power sharing formula, according to which 21 slots went to the Pakistan Muslim League-N, PML (Functional) and the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, while 13 Parliamentary Secretaries were taken from the PPP. On the other hand, the much-awaited expansion of the Punjab Cabinet will be made in the coming days, as the Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif has formally asked its coalition partner PPP to recommend prospective names of MPAs for the Ministerial slots. However, Parliamentary Secretary Law and Parliamentary Affairs will be appointed later on. This was told to the media by Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa, senior adviser to Chief Minister Punjab, while addressing a joint Press conference with PPP Senior Minister and Parliamentary Leader at the Punjab Assembly Raja Riaz Ahmed here at CM Secretariat on Friday. Punjab Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Rana Sanaullah was also present at the Press conference. It proved to be a show aiming at dispelling the impression that the coalition govt in the Punjab was heading towards a break-up following the recent spate of statements from both sides of the political divide. While further substantiating the assertion that there existed no threat to the provincial coalition govt, and settling of the longstanding and contentious issue of the expansion of the provincial cabinet, Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan told the media that more members, from both the PML-N and the PPP, would be included soon, as Shahbaz Sharif had already asked the PPP leadership for recommending names to be appointed as Ministers in the provincial Cabinet. In his talk, Raja Riaz confirmed that list of PPP members had been sought, and would soon be provided to the provincial govt with the approval of the PPP's central leadership. 'We will hand over the PPP nominees for the Punjab cabinet soon after the consultation with the Party leadership', he responded to a query. Sardar Khosa said the govt had appointed 34 Parliamentary Secretaries as per power-sharing formula. 'The coalition govt will stay intact, and there is no threat to the present provincial set-up. In case, whenever a dissension arises between the coalition partners, six-member committee - three from each side - meets to settle the issues', he said. To a question whether the present coalition partners would table the budget in the Punjab Assembly, Sardar Khosa explicitly said, 'It will not only present the fiscal layout 2009-2010,but also the next budgets will be presented by this coalition'. About the impending Long March aimed at reinstating the deposed judges, Sardar Khosa maintained that the PML-N, PPP and other political parties had their political manifestoes and programmes. 'Every political party acts in its purview. However, the Punjab govt will not support the March, as no official resources and machinery will be used for this', he said. In total contradiction to the venom-soaked statements of Governor Punjab Salman Taseer, the Senior Minister maintained that there existed no differences between the PML-N and PPP as far as the running the provincial govt was concerned. He bitterly reacted to a question about the PPP's stance and choice of the CM Punjab after the decision of the court regarding Shahbaz Sharif's disqualification. 'The media should not give its verdict, and CM's disqualification must not be rendered to divergent speculations. Whenever, the time comes, the PPP will decide its course of action', he said, maintaining that the PML-N and the PPP had their own stances on the reinstatement of the deposed Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry. However, he further confirmed that the Punjab govt would not provide resources for the Long March nor the PPP would allow it to do so. 'All matters in the Punjab are being handled amicably, and there is a six-member committee to run the affairs of the ruling alliance', he added further to Sardar Khosa's statement depicting that the PML-N and govt were separated from the political activities. Rana Sana, while talking about the Zardari-Shahbaz meeting, said both leaders had shared their opinions and concerns. 'We do not want to repeat the decades of the 80s and the 90s when the political rifts were at the zenith. Meetings among the leadership of all the political parties is a good sign for the progress and prosperity of the country, and is a part of the democratic process because dialogue is never a closed chapter between parties', Rana Sanaullah said while responding to a query about the meeting between President Asif Ali Zardari and Shahbaz Sharif. The names of the new Parliamentary Secretaries are: Raja Tariq Kiyani (PP-3), Ch. Abdur Razzaq Dhiloon (PP-33 Sargodha), Sardar Kamil Gujjar (PP-35), Kamran Elahi Bandial (PP-40 Khushab), Abdul Hafeez Khan Niazi (PP-43 Mianwali), Zafar Iqbal Nagra (PP-64 Faisalabad), Iftikhar Ahmed Baloch (PP-81 Jhang), Col (Retd) Muhammad Ayub Gadhi (PP-87 Toba Tek Singh), Ms Nazia Raheel (PP-88 TT Singh), Muhammad Saeed Mughal (PP-94 Gujranwala), Ajasam Sharif (PP-140 Lahore), Muhammad Tajammal Hussain (PP-157 Lahore), Rana Mubashar Iqbal (PP-160 Lahore), Khurram Gulfam (PP-162 Sheikhupura), Rana Muhammad Arshad (PP-171 Nankana Sahab), Ahsan Raza Khan (PP-180 Kasur), Amer Saeed Ansari (PP-195 Multan), Dr. Muhammad Akhtar Malik (PP-202), Nishat Ahmed Khan Daha (PP-214), Shahzad Saeed Cheema (PP-224), Malik Nosher Khan Langrial (PP-235), Sardar Mir Badshah Qaisrani (PP-240 Dera Ghazi Khan), Sardar Sher Ali (PP-247 Rajanpur), Malik Ahmed Karim Qaswar Langrial (PP-257 Muzaffargarh), Ch. Mumtaz Ahmed Jajja (PP-275 Bahawalpur), Mian Asif Manzoor Mohal (PP-280, Bahawalnagar), Shaukat Mahmood Basra (PP-283), Mian Muhammad Aslam Advocate (PP-289), Engineer Javed Akber Dhiloon (PP-293), Ms Nargis Faiz Malik (W-328), Ms Saghira Islam (W-341), Ms Azma Zahid Bukhari (W-342), Ms Faiza Ahmed Malik (W-243) and Khalid Tahir Sindhu (NM-267).