NANKANA SAHIB - With a few days left in the submission of examination forms, a minor delay in the issuance of “B-Forms” on the part of the NADRA could spell a disaster for the students.

But in actual fact NADRA authorities ensure that this happens, as the students are allegedly being dragged from pillar to post at a time when they should concentrate on their studies. Perhaps, voter lists are more important to the NADRA than the students’ future.

Scores of students and their parents have been visiting the district NADRA office for the past two months to collect the certified form without which taking examination would not be possible. Repeated complaints against the non-cooperative attitude of the NADRA staff have drawn a blank that has been continuously making lame excuses.

“We spend the whole day here without getting the forms or cards,” complained the students who are coming to the NADRA office for the last two months. They alleged that the office was minting money from desperate students through their agents in the form of Rs 500 additional charge for the issuance of the B-forms.

The lukewarm response to the students needs’ can be gauged from the fact that even those who paid Rs 1000 for urgent issuance of the forms are being irritated for nothing.

The students have demanded the prime minister and higher authorities to take serious notice of their complaints. The NADRA office incharge refused to talk to this scribe, when contacted for his verson over the matter.

PLF Nankana nominations finalised: The People’s Lawyers’ Forum Nankana Sahib chapter on Monday nominated Rana Abdul Sattar Khan as president of the forum, Shahbaz Ahmed Bhatti as senior vice-president, Rana Nusrullah as vice-president, Mian Zulfiqar as general secretary, Yasir Arafat additional general secretary, Rai Shah Ahmed Ali finance secretary, Muhammad Saeed Alvi information secretary and Rana Muhammad Azam as record secretary of the forum.

The nomination of the body for the year 2012 was finalized at a meeting held at the office of Rana Abdul Sattar. PPP MPAs Rai Shahjahan Bhatti, Rai Muhammad Aslam Kharal and Abrar Hussain Shah, PPP Nankana chief Rai Saleemur Rehman Bhatti and others attended the meeting.