Lahore - In pursuance of the federal government’ notification, the Punjab government has notified new timings for its various departments and offices.  According to a notification issued on Thursday, the offices working five days a week will remain open from 9 am to 5 pm. The offices, observing a six-day week, will open at 9 am and close at 4 pm. On Fridays, they will close their work at 1 pm.  The new timings will be observed when the offices reopen after Eidul Azha.