Parliaments Constitutional Reforms Committee (CRC) on Wednesday approved Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa with consensus as the new name for NWFP, report said. CRC met here with its chairman Senator Raza Rabbani in chair to end the deadlock between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Awami National Party (ANP) on the renaming of NWFP. It was decided earlier that the committee will decide on provinces new name as the two parties failed to achieve a consensus on the issue in their days-long deliberations. The consensus on the new name was announced after hours of discussion in CRC meeting held here Wednesday - following behind-the-curtains contacts between different political forces continued since a deadlock occurred last week on renaming NWFP and criteria for the appointment of judges in the higher judiciary. Rabbani and PML-Ns Senator Ishaq Dar also held a one-on-one meeting on the sidelines of CRC meeting. All the 27 members of the CRC, representing the political groups having their representation in two houses of the Parliament, endorsed the new name of Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa for NWFP.