Eight Punjab districts declared sensitive
Eight Punjab districts declared sensitive

LAHORE/ PESHAWAR/ RAWALPINDI-  The intelligence agencies  declared eight districts of Punjab as sensitive on the occasion of Youm-e-Ali (RA) being observed tomorrow.

The districts include Gujranwala, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Multan, Sahiwal, DG Khan and Bahawalpur.

The Punjab Chief Secretary has established control room in Lahore under the supervision of Additional Secretary Home, in order to closely monitor the movement of the processions to avoid any untoward incident.

Meanwhile, mobile phone services are likely to be suspended in all major cities including Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, Hyderabad and Sukkhur in the wake of Youm-e-Ali (RA).

punjab districts
more in National

NORTH WAZIRISTAN/KHYBER AGENY - As many as 34 militants were killed in airstrikes and ground...

KARACHI - Angry passengers forced a lawmaker off a plane and prevented another from boarding...

comments powered by Disqus