ISLAMABAD - The Election Commission of Pakistan has dissolved the membership of Tehreek-e-Tahafuz-e-Pakistan upon the request of its chairman Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan. The decision was taken on Wednesday during a meeting chaired by Acting Chief Election Commissioner Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk.

Two political parties namely Social Democratic Movement Pakistan and Mutahidda Aman Party were registered. The name of a party Pakistan Muhajir League headed by one Arsalan-ul-Mulk was replaced with Aam Admi Party.

Election Symbol have been allotted to the following parties: Sada-i-Pakistan  (Generator,) Pakistan Rah-e-Haq (Iron,) Taleem Yafta Pakistan  (Basket,) Law of Quran Nizam-e-Mustafa  (Bed,) Nazria Pakistan Tehreek (Giraffe) and   Move on Pakistan  (Ostrich.)