LAHORE - Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has constituted a 12-member committee, headed by Senior Advisor Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa for considering the demands of Sunni Etihad Council. The committee will comprise Provincial Minister for Auqaf Ahsanud Din Qureshi, MNA Bilal Yasin, MPA Dr Saeed Elahi, Home Secretary, Commissioner Lahore Division besides six members of Sunni Etihad Council including Sahibzada Syed Mehfooz Ali Mashdi, Mian Khalid Habib Advocate, Maulana Ghulam Muhammad Sialvi, Dr Raghib Naeemi, Sahibzada Ghulam Murtaza Shazi and Sahibzada Safdar Shah Gilani. The first meeting of the committee will be held today (Wednesday). The decision to form the committee was taken in meeting between Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif and a delegation of the Sunni Etihad Council comprising its chairman Sahibzada Fazal Karim, General Secretary Haji Hanif Tayyab and Dr Raghib Naeemi at Chief Ministers Secretariat, here Tuesday. Provincial Auqaf Minister Ahsan-ud-Din Qureshi and MPA, Dr Saeed Elahi were also present on the occasion. The chief minister said the Data Darbar tragedy was highly condemnable and had shocked the Muslims all over the world. He said eradication of terrorism and extremism was essential for the survival of the country and there was a need for national unity and solidarity for foiling the nefarious designs of the elements who want to destabilise the country. He lauded the patience and tolerance shown by Ulema over the Data Darbar tragedy. He said the conspiracies to destabilise the country would be foiled through the unity of Ulema and cooperation of the people for making Pakistan a haven of peace and tranquillity. He said committee constituted under the chairmanship of Senior Advisor would review the demands of Sunni Etihad Council and submit its recommendations.