PML-N has decided the election candidates on Saturday to replace Maryam Nawaz who was disqualified from contesting elections in the Avenfield reference verdict.

According to the reports, the party has issued a ticket to Ali Parvez Malik to contest elections from NA-127 and in PP 173, where Maryam was PML-N candidate for provincial Assembly seat now Irfan Khokhar will be contesting the elections.

Yesterday, the Accountability Court (AC) has convicted Nawaz Sharif in Avenfield corruption case and sentenced him 10 years of prison along with 8 million pounds fine. Maryam Nawaz sentenced 7 years of prison with 2 million pounds fine, while Capt Safdar (retd) received one-year imprisonment.