ISLAMABAD (APP) - The maiden elections of Islamabad High Court Bar Association will be held here on April 18. The Election Board constituted by the Punjab Bar Council for holding fair, free and transparent elections announced the schedule. Chairman Election Board Syed Nayyab Hussain Gardezi accompanied by two other members Zafar Mahmood Mughal and Anwar ul Haq Malik, told the media that nomination papers would be filed on April 10 and 11 from 8am to 2pm. April 13 has been fixed for scrutiny and withdrawal of nomination papers. Final list of eligible candidates will be published on April 14 whereas projection meetings of contesting candidates would be held on April 16. The polling take place from 8am to 4pm on April 18.Gardezi said that till March 18 they had about one thousand members and their scrutiny was being conducted by the Punjab Bar Council, which would finish task within a few days. He said the acting set up of the association will hand over the affairs to the elected members.He expressed his satisfaction at affiliation of IHC Bar Association and the completion of its membership. IHC hears contempt plea against FBR officials The single bench of Islamabad High Court Justice Mohammad Munir Peracha will hear on Wednesday a contempt plea against officials of the Federal Bureau of Revenue. The plea has been moved by Javed Ahmed Bhatti, an official of FBR, against Chief Management, former Chief Management, Secretary Management and other FBR officers. The petitioner contends that the concerned authorities had not hold DPC to assess his fitness for promotion despite the IHC benchs order of March 12. He has stated that the department failed to convene fresh meeting of DCP within twenty days over his promotion issue as directed by this court. The petitioner pleads that a number of income tax inspectors who had filed identical cases in the Federal Service Tribunal have been granted promotions with retrospective effect but he was not extended similar treatment. He prayed to the court to initiate contempt proceedings against the concerned authorities for defying the Tribunal order of December 19, 2008 and IHCs order of November 28, 2008 and March 12, 2009.