DERA GHAZI KHAN - Sardar Muhammad Hassamud Din Khan Khosa of PML-N and Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari of PML.Q won Punjab Assembly seats from PP-243 and PP-245 respectively in the by-polls held on Monday, as per the unconfirmed and unofficial results.PMLN candidate Saradr Hassam Khosa secured 25,518 votes while his closest rival Saradr Imtiaz Ahmed Khan Leghari got 19,205 votes. Imtiaz contested as an independent candidate but enjoyed being backing of PML-Q and PTI.PML-Q candidate Muhammad Khan Leghari, who won by pocketing 24,584 votes, was also backed by PTI and PPP. His rival PML-N’s Meer Muhammad Mirza Khan Talpur could secure 11,748 votes while independent candidate Sardar Zeeshan Haider Khan Leghari got only 9,026 votes.Large number of supporters of Saradr Hassam Khosa gathered at Khosa House in Dera Ghazi Khan to congratulate him and his father Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa, who is a senior political adviser of the Punjab chief minister. This seat was vacated by Zulfiqar Khosa as he was elected Senator.It is for the first time when all the three sons of Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa have been elected representatives in legislative assemblies as his son Sardar Muhammad Saifud Din Khan Khosa is an MNA while Sardar Dost Muhammad Khan Khosa is also an MPA.Similarly PP-245 was vacated by PML-Q MPA Sardar Mohsin Khan Leghari after he also was elected Senator as an independent candidate. The Leghari group celebrated their victory at Choti Zirin where large number of tribal dignitaries and common supporters congratulated former Zila Nazim Sardar Maqsood Ahmed Khan Leghari.