Lahore- Punjab Chief Minster Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif has finalised the 10-member cabinet of his government and is expected to announce the names today.

According to party sources, the chief minister picked 10 persons to be inducted in his cabinet for the first phase.

Sources say former law minister Rana Sanaullah will be appointed senior minister with portfolio of law, justice and local bodies while four other ministers of the former cabinet have also been retained.

According to sources, Malik Nadeem Kamran, Mujataba Shujaur Rahman, Iqbal Chunnar and Ehsanuddin Qureshi has been reselected while former Punjab Assembly deputy speaker Rana Mashood Ahmad Khan, former special assistant to the chief minister Zaeem Hussain Qadri, former parliamentary secretary Tahir Khalil Sindhu along with two new faces; Raja Ashfaq Sarwar and Begum Zakia Shahanawaz have been picked as the provincial cabinet members. However, one or two of the said ones may be replaced at the last moment, they add.