The by-elections in NA-123 and three other constituencies are taking place today in Lahore, Bahawalnagar, Jhang and Jafarabad. Over 200, 000 eligible voters will be casting their vote in over 250 polling stations established for NA-123 Lahore. In PP-82 Bahawalnagar and PP-284 Jhang, 126 and 130 polling stations have been established respectively. The polling started at eight in the morning and will continue till five in the evening. The Punjab government has announced a holiday in all the three constituencies to ensure security and smooth running of the election process. While the election commission has said the security arrangements for the elections are adequate, however, Rangers will be called in if the need be.