The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has swept polls on at least ten national assembly and 21 provincial assembly seats inFaisalabaddistrict.

Of a total of 11 national assembly and 22 provincial assembly seats inFaisalabad, elections to NA-83 and PP-51 were postponed due to sudden death of one of the candidates from these constituencies.  As per unofficial results, the constituency of NA-75 has been won by PML-N’s Ghulam Rasool Sahi, PP-52 by former Punjab Assembly speaker Afzal Sahi, NA-76 by PML-N’s Talal Ch, PP-53 by Iffat Meraj Awan and PP-54 by Rai Haider Salahuddin. The constituency of NA-77 has been bagged by PML-N’s Ch Asim Nazir and PP-55 by Rana Shoaib Idrees and PP-56 by Rai Usman Kharal. The seat of NA-78 has been clinched by PML-N’s Rajab Ali Baloch, PP-57 by Jafar Ali Hocha and PP-58 by Shahid Khalil Noor. The constituency of NA-79 has been won by PML-N’s Shahbaz Babar Gujjar, PP-59 by Arif Mehmood Gill and PP-60 by Rao Kashif Raheem. The electoral constituency of NA-80 has been bagged by Muhammad Farooq, PP 61 by Naeemullah Gill and PP-62 by Raza Nusrullah Ghuman.

In NA 81 PML-N’s Dr Nasir Ahmed was declared successful, and Ajmal Asif in PP-63. An independent candidate Zafar Iqbal Nagra won the PP 64 seat. Nagra has reportedly announced to join the PML-N.

In NA-82 PML-N candidate Rana Muahmamd Afzal, Ilyas Ansari in PP-65 and PML-N’s Haji Khalid Saeed in PP-66 have been declared winners. Faqir Hussain Dogar bagged PP-67 seat and Sheikh Ejaz Ahmed of PML-N PP-68. The constituency of NA-84 has been won by Abid Sher Ali of PML-N, PP-69 by Mian Tahir Jameel and PP-70 by former provincial law minister Rana Sanaulllah. PML-N candidate Haji Akram Ansari stood victorious in NA-85, Malik Muhammad Nawaz in PP-71 and Khawaja Muhammad Islam PP-72. PPP central leader Raja Riaz Ahmed Khan from PP-65 and PML-Q central leader Ch Zaheeruddin Khan from NA-77 and PP-55 lost the elections.