LAHORE Rawalpindi-based Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) became new football Champion of Pakistan when they registered solitary goal win over Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) in Pakistan Premier Football League Saturday at Korangi Baloch Stadium, Sharafi, Karachi. They outpaced Army on goal counts. Army also snatched 2-1 win over Karachi Port Trust (KPT) at Peoples Sports Complex, Karachi. Both the teams managed 60 points from their quota of 26 matches but KRL overwhelmed Army on goal-count as their goals of 40-8 is ten goals better than Armys 36-14. Despite having a match in hand, holders WAPDA have no chance of catching top two as they managed 56 points from 25 matches. Their only interest to beat or draw KESC on Sunday, December 13 in the 182nd and final match of the League is to topple Navy (57 points) and secure third spot. Samar Ishaq-led KRL became 18th national soccer champion of Pakistan. It is their maiden title since making debut in 1995 as they missed the bus in 48th National Championship at Quetta 2001, losing to WAPDA in the final at Mali Bagh. KRL also completed double as they won winning trophy of 19th National Football Challenge Cup (NFCC) at HESCO-controlled Shaheed Umaid Ali Kaimkhani Stadium, Hyderabad on April 28 2009. They also returned to AFC Football club competition after 2000, and will represent Pakistan in 6th AFC Presidents Cup 2010. PIA with 9 titles is still the most successful team of Pakistan, followed by Punjab (8 titles) and WAPDA seven titles. Six-times winner Karachi is in fourth place. The all-important goal during KRL-PIA clash was scored by Chaman-born Kalim Ullah in the 42nd minute. Meanwhile, Muhammad Imran fired the winner in the Armys 2-1 win. Right full Muhammad Khabab landed opener in the 22nd minute to give soldiers much needed goal. Army kept it intact till interval but Muhammad bin Younus restored parity in the 62nd minute. However, five minutes later Imran gave stunning blow to Portmen with decisive strike. The KRL team Goal keepers: Ghulam Nabi, Asim Khurshid Defenders: Muhammad Ahmed, Muhammad Luqman Amir, Rana Fakhar Hayat, Arif Masih, Kamran Ahmed, Samar Ishaq, Muhammad Zeshan , Muhammad Shahid Midfielders: Syed Ghazi Khan, Tariq Aziz, Sajjad Hussain, Yasir Afridi, Shahid Ahmed, Kaleem Ullah, Abdul Jabbar, Zubair Ahmed, Attiq Ur Rehman, Zia-Us-Salam, Adeel Ahmed, Mudassar Saeed Strikers: Mehmood Khan, Muhammad Abid Khan, Muhammad Rizwan Asif, Muhammad Qasim Officials : Muhammad Ayaz Butt (Manager), Sajjad Mahmood (Coach), Aseed Saeed ( Assistant Coach), Muhammad Rashid Iqbal (Asst Manager) Sunday Fixture Pakistan Premier League KESC v WAPDA (Peoples Sports Complex, Mauripur Road, Lyari Town, 2 PM).