The PML-N depended successfully its stronghold as the party swept all the seven National Assembly and Provincial Assembly constituencies of Gujranwala district.

As per detail, the PML-N bagged all the National as well as Provincial assemblies slots while the PTI remained runner-up across the district.

Experienced politician of PML-N Usman Ibrahim from NA-95 scored highest votes 1,08,419 while his competitor Ali Ashraf Mughal from PTI who was expected to capitalize on the name of Imran Khan scored 277,99 votes. In NA-96 which is considered an important constituency former PML-N MNA Khurram Dastagir Khan stood out victorious against erstwhile party man who has joined the PTI SA Hameed with 1,05,104 votes while the latter got 29,942 votes. In NA-97 PML-N candidate Mehmood Bashir Virk got victory by obtaining 1,04,674 votes while his rival PTI Divisional Chief Rana Raheemur Rehman scored 30,946 votes. Similarly in NA-98 Mian Tariq Mehmood of the PML-N bagged victory with 119,224 votes while PPP’s Imtiaz Safdar Warraich got 36,768 votes. In NA-99 PML-N Rana Umer Nazir won against PML-Q Zulfiqar Bhinder. In NA-100 after a close fight between Azhar Qayyum Nahra from PML-N won by scoring 89,722 votes while his rival Independent  Bilal Ijaz bagged 70,159 votes. On the other hand in NA-101, PML-N candidate Justice (r) Iftikhar Ahmed Cheema successfully depended is slot by getting 99,191 votes while his opponent Ahmed Chattha of ML-J, son of Hamid Nasir Chattha managed 59,878 votes. While almost all the Provincial Assembly slots were swept by the PML-N, proving its mettle in the district.

In constituency PP-91 Imran Khalid Butt won by scoring 34,052, Nawaz Chohan in PP-92 knocked out his rival Sarfraz Mehar of PTI with 55,185 votes and Ashraf Ali Ansari PML-N candidate in PP-93 won with scored 47,122 while his opponent of PTI Dr Sajjad Dhariwal got 14,639 votes. In PP-96 Taufeeq Ahmed Butt of PML-N emerged victorious with 38,301 votes against PTI’s Imran Yousaf Gujjar who scored 13,771 votes. In PP-94 portrayed the same story of victory of PML-N as Abdul Rauf Mughal won by bagging 47m707 votes while Khalid Aziz Lone of PTI got only 16,850 votes whereas in PP-95 Ghulam Fareed of PML-N won by getting 47,044 votes against Independent candidate Ghulam Sarwar who bagged 23,675 votes. In PP-97 Ashraf Warraich of PML-N won by scoring 29,727 votes while PTI’s Ch Muhammad Ali got only 10,364 votes. In PP-98 former provincial minister Iqbal Gujjar of PML-N bagged victory by scoring 55,170 votes while his rival PPP’s Mian Arqam got 18,588 votes. On the other hand, new inductee in PML-N Qaisar Iqbal Sandhu scored 32,995 votes while Sohail Zafar Cheema of PML-Q remained runner-up with 25,440 votes. Similarly Rana Shamshad Ahmed Khan of PML-N won from PP-100 by scoring 53,257 votes while his competitor Yasir Arafat Ramay from PTI scored 14172 votes.