Like other parts of the province the PML-N secured convincing victory over the rivals here in the tehsil and won all the three including one National Assembly and two Provincial Assembly seats.

As per detail, former MNA Justice (r) Iftikhar Ahmad Cheema who the PML-N candidate for NA-101 returned to the parliament with a record 99,191 votes. Similarly PML-N candidate for PP-103 Akmal Saif Chattha and former MPA Shaukat Manzoor Cheema from PP-104 succeeded in ousting their rivals from the elections race.

Justice (r) Iftikhar Cheema had won this seat with 71,213 votes against Hamid Nasir Chattha who got 48813 votes in election 2008. However, in General Elections 2013 his rival Muhammad Ahmad Chattha of ML-J got 59,871 votes. While PML-Q and PPP’s joint candidate Sajid Hussain Chattha got 13,689 votes and remained third. PTI’s candidate Shah Nawaz Cheema remained fourth with 11704 votes and JI candidate Dr Ubaidullah Gohar got 6846 votes from the constituency. A total of 17 candidates were in the run while 203,681 f the total registered 352,057 votes were polled while 6,160 were rejected with overall turnout of 57.85 percent.

In PP-103, PML-N candidate Akmal Saif Chattha bagged victory with 41,315 vo9tes against his close rival Muhammad Ahmad Chattha who got 34,738 votes. Other candidates including Usman Talib Chattha got 4,035 votes, JI’s Ebaid Ullah Gohar (covering) 143, JI’s regular candidate Muhammad Khalid Rawal 824 votes and PML-Q and PPP’s Adil Bakhsh Chattha bagged 9,199 votes.

There were 22 including some covering candidates in the contest for the seat which has a total of 168,531 registered voters of which 101,324 were polled with the turnout of 60.12 percent.

In PP-104, PML-N candidate Shaukat Manzoor Cheema won the election by getting 42,693 votes. Independent Imtiaz Azhar Bagri bagged 16,524 votes, JI’s Muhammad Mushtaq Butt 15,376, ML-J candidate Asif Mehmood Kalair got 9,838, PTI’s Adnan Sarwar Cheema secured 7,407, PML-Q and PPP joint candidate Ijaz Ahmad Samma got 3,864, PPP’s Muhammad Hafeez Khilji who contested as independent got 2,308 votes, MQM’s Sh Ijaz Parvez got 58 and a journalist namely Syed Maood Shah Qadari bagged 156 votes in the constituency.

The total number of registered voters are 183,526 in the constituency out of 183,526 were polled and a turnout of 56 percent.