ISLAMABAD - Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in consultation with the party leadership, especially the party’s AJK chapter, approved the party’s candidates for the upcoming elections in Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

In his message to the candidates for securing party tickets, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said that the party would take the agenda of development, prosperity, welfare of public and good governance to Azad Kashmir.

He said it is priority of the government to transform Azad Kashmir into a tourist hub by bringing improvement in the health and education facilities as well as basic infrastructure there. He noted that this will also give impetus to the Kashmir freedom movement.

The prime minister expressed the confidence that the PML-N candidates will win majority seats in the elections and devote all their energies to address the problems faced by the people.

Nawaz Sharif said the popularity of the PML-N in Azad Kashmir could be gauged from the fact that the party received a large number of applications for the award of tickets.

Nawaz Sharif hoped that those party workers who remained successful in getting the ticket would exhibit solidarity and effectively run canvassing campaign for PML-N candidates.

Those who secure party tickets for various constituencies included LA-01 (Dadial) Chaudhry Masood Khalid, LA-02 (Chak Sawan) Nazir Inqilabi, LA-03 (Mirpur City)  Chaudhry Muhammad Saeed, LA-04 (Khan) Chaudhry Rukhsar Ahmed, LA-05 (Barnala) Col Waqar Ahmed, LA-06 (Samahni) Raja Masood Ahmad Khan, LA-07 (Bhimber City) Ch Tariq Farooq, LA-08 (Kotli City)   Malik Muhammad Yousaf, LA-09 (Nakyal) Muhammad Farooq Khan, A-10 (Sehnsa)       Raja Muhammad Naseer, LA-11 (Charhoi) Raja Muhammad Iqbal, LA-12 (Khoi Ratta) Raja Nisar Ahmad Khan, LA-13 (Dheerkot) Raja Iftikhar Ayub, LA-14 (Central Bagh) Mushtaq Minhas, LA-15 (East Bash) Sardar Mir AKbar Khan, LA-16 (Haveli) Chaudhry Muhammad Aziz, LA-17 (Abbas Pur) Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin Gulshan, LA-18 (Hajeera) Sardar Khan Bahadur Khan LA-19 (Rawalakot City) -Later-, LA-20 (Thorar)  -Later, LA-21 (Palandri)     Dr Muhammad Najeeb Khan, LA-22 (Baloch) Farooq Ahmed Tahir, LA-23 (Neelum)       Shah Ghulam Qadir, LA-24 (Kotla) Noreen Arif, LA-25 (Lachrat)     Chaudhry Shehzad Mehmood, LA-26 (Muzaffarabad) Syed Iftikhar Gillani, LA-27 (Khawra) Raja Abdul Qayyum, LA-28 (CHAKKAR)      Raja Muhammad Farooq Haider Khan, LA-29 (Leepa) Dr Mustafa Bashir, LA-30 (Jammu-1)             -Later-, LA-31 (Jammu-2) Chaudhry Muhammad Ismail, LA-32 (Jammu-3)      Chaudhry Muhammad Ishaq, LA-33 (Jammu-4) -Later-, LA-34 (Jammu-5)      Javaid Akhtar, LA-35 (Jammu-6) Raja Muhammad Siddique, LA-36 (Valley-1)     Muhammad Naeem Khan Advocate, LA-37 (Vally-2) Ghulam Abbas Mir, LA-38 (Valley-3) Syed Shaukat Ali Shah, LA-39 (Valley-4) Asad Aleem Shah, LA-40 (Valley-5) Ahmad Raza Qadri while the decision on awarding party ticket in LA-41 (VAlley-6) was deferred and would be announced later.