The Awards office of the 12th Annual LUX Style Awards announced nominations in 22 categories in the field of television, music and fashion late on Tuesday.

The three distinct juries that debated and voted for the TV, Music and Fashion nominations had an intensive and challenging task to narrow down to five nominations per category The film Jury refrained from suggesting any 2012 release for nomination this year.

The eight TV nominations were divided into satellite and terrestrial for the Best Serial, Best Actor/Actresses categories. The final winner for each of these categories is decided by Viewer’s Choice votes while Nominees for Best Director and Writer Awards will be decided via Jury Votes.

Hum Tv’s mega blockbuster hit Humsafar has a presence in all relevant categories as it is now eligible for inclusion this year as against 2011 as per the rules of the LUX Style Awards. The competition in all TV categories is expected to be intense.

The LUX Style Awards for excellence in the field of Entertainment and Fashion in Pakistan are held annually and aired throughout the country on several national channels.


Best TV Play (Satellite)




Mera Yaqeen

Shehre Zaat

Best TV Actress (Satellite)

Hina for Qudusi Sahab Ki Bewa

Mahira Khan for Humsafar

Mahvish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Saba Hameed for Manjali

Saba Qamar for Maat

Best TV Actor (Satellite)

Adnan Siddiqui for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Faisal Qureshi for Jahez

Fawad Khan for Humsafar

Imran Aslam for Sanjha

Shahood Alvi for Mere Huzoor

Best TV Play (Terrestrial)

Mein on PTV

Mein Muhabbat aur Tum




Best TV Actress (Terrestrial)

Beenish Chohan for Chalo phir se Jee ke Dekhen

Fiza Ali for Love, Life aur Lahore

Mahnoor Baloch for Tilafi

Mahvish Hayat for Mein

Resham for Ek Yaad Hai

Best TV Actor (Terrestrial)

Babar Ali for Mein

Kashif Mehmood for Love, Life aur Lahore

Nauman Ejaz for Qeemat

Saleem Shaikh for Anokha Ladla II

Sami Khan for Mein on PTV

Best TV Director

Amna Nawaz for Maat

Hassam Hussain for Durr-e Shahwar

Kashif Nisar for Mein

Nadeem Baig for Manjali

Sarmad Khoosat for Humsafar

Best TV Writer

Amna Mufti for Jahez

Faiza Iftikhar for Bilquis Kaur

Khalil-ur-Rehman for Manjali

Seema Munaf for Tilafi

Umera Ahmed for Maat


Best Album

Chahar Balish by Sajjad Ali

Circus in the Sky by Usman Riaz

Khamoshi by Ayesha Omar

Naubahar by Dynoman

The Harvest by Sajid & Zeeshan

Song of the Year

Ankahi by Overload

Jaag by Jarar Malik

Kahani Purani by Mooroo

Katna Nae by Sajjad Ali 

Pi Jaon by Farhan Saeed

Best Emerging Talent

Ahmed Siddiqui

Faaris Shafi


Naseer and Shahab



Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Ilyas


Cybil Chowdhry

Mehreen Syed

Rabia Butt

Model of the Year (Male)

Abbas Jafri

Ather Amin


Shehzad Noor

Waleed Khalid