Abandoning tribal politics, voters of NA-108 and its corresponding provincial constituencies PP-116, PP-117 and PP-120, have elected candidates, having no roots in predominant clans of the area. Ijaz Chaudhry, newly MNA-elect from NA-108, is Gujar by cast and originally belong to Karariwal Chak of Tehsil Malikwal but presently resides in Mandi Bahauddin City. He won the MNA seat as an independent candidate after defeating Mumtaz Tarar of the PML-N, Tariq Tarar of PPP, Zafrullah Tarar of PTI and Riaz Farooq Sahi of JI. Similarly, Hameeda Waheed of the PML-N has no clan support in the entire city and resides alone in Mandi Bahauddin. She won the seat of PP-116, bagging more than 54,000 votes. Her opponents included: Devan Mushtaq (Independent), Tariq Sahi of PPP, and Abid Haneef Ghouri of the PTI.

Likewise, Tariq Shah won election in PP-117, defeating his strong rivals Bassima Riaz Warriach of PML-Q, Asif Bhaghat of PPP and Shakeel Gulzar of PTI.

In the Same way, Mahfooz Shah Mashdi of the PMLN won the seat of PP-120 by defeating four Gondal clan's opponents Asad Gondal of PTI, Arif Gondal of PML-Q, Ahmed Bukhash Gondal of PPP and Arshad Gondal (Independent).