WELLINGTON (Agencies) -Three shock additions to the Black Caps' Twenty20 squad to face Pakistan in a three match series starting on Boxing Day. Dean Brownlie, Adam Milne and Luke Woodcock have been named in the squad which will be captained by Ross Taylor as Daniel Vettori needs more time to recover from a back injury. Meanwhile Canterbury wicketkeeper Reece Young has been named in the test squad for the series starting on January 7. The 30 man World Cup squad was also named today. The squad, which is to be reduced to 15 players by January 19, includes seven uncapped one-day members; Brent Arnel, Doug Bracewell, Rob Nicol, Brownlie, Milne, Woodcock and Young. Selector Mark Greatbatch says the three newcomers to the Twenty20 squad were picked on form and potential. "Dean Brownlie and Luke Woodcock have both enjoyed very good domestic form over the last couple of seasons and richly deserve their opportunity," he said. The T20 squad is: Dean Brownlie, Ian Butler, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum -, Nathan McCullum, Peter McGlashan, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor (c), Luke Woodcock. Test squad: Brent Arnel - Northern Knights, James Franklin - Wellington Firebirds, Martin Guptill, Chris Martin, Brendon McCullum, Andy McKay, Tim McIntosh, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori, Kane Williamson, Reece Young.