ATTOCK - Police booked 17 activists of JUP (Noorani) under 16 MPO (Maintenance of Public Order) and for violating amplifier act and Punjab Sound System Act 2015.

Those booked under the act include Dr Amjad Kazmi, Hafiz Saeed Ahmed, Maulana Rafaqat Haqani, Shehzad Chishti, Arif Bhatti, Zahid Shah, Haji Almas, Haji Ilyas, Nadeem Sadiq, Dr Irfan Qadri, Haji Bakhtiar, Hamza Bhatti, Ameer Usman, Sherdad Sheri, Hafiz Ahmad Sialvi and Muhammad Riasat Qadri. On the other hand, the JUP leadership has condemned this act of Attock police. They said that police were puzzled and registering FIRs against those who are peaceful and fully supported the action of the government against terrorists.