Lights, camera and action - top celebrities of Pakistan’s entertainment industry came together to showcase the immense talent they possess at the 4th edition of Servis HUM Awards at Expo Center on Saturday night. The yearly awards celebrated the best in Pakistani television programming on HUM Network and appreciated the talented models, actors and musicians of Pakistan.

The red carpet was a star-studded affair with the who’s who of the entertainment industry, socialites and corporate giants coming together in an elegant mix of glitz and glamour. Last year the awards were held in Dubai. This year they came back to Karachi but in a bigger way. The event was bigger in every way and continued till the wee hours of morning. The stage had a distinct look inspired by the Great Gatsby.

The show opened with a marvelous dance performance by the BNF troupe from Dubai. It set the mood for the night. Hosts Heartthrob Humza Ali Abbasi and Ayesha Khan came up on the stage amid huge applause. The first round of categories to be presented comprised the Popular (Viewers’ Choice Awards) starting with Fashion: Best Model Female, which was presented by Emmad Erfani and Jasmine Kiyani to Sunita Marshal. Shehzad Noor bagged the Best Model - Male Popular award, which was presented by Nadia Hussain and Deputy CEO of Pakistan China Mobile Zong, Niaz A Malik.

The second category was of Music. Best Music Video Popular and Best Music Single (Popular) was presented by Atif Aslam and went to Uzair Jaswal and Yasir Jaswal.

A mesmerizing performance by Sohai Ali Abro with Mawra joining her at the tail end for a jig followed. The hilarious duo Ahmed Ali Butt and Vassay Chaudhry took the stage with their interactive quips and their humorous but very catchy musical number Hum hain sab say haseen. The duo later presented comedy item ‘The Psychiatric Doctor’ interacting with the stars. Both take the comedy were seriously and they are now the best in the field making everyone present rolling with laughter. They returned a couple of times for interactive comedic sessions with the audience.

The award for Best Actor Female Soap went to Resham and was presented by Mansha Pasha and GM marketing of United Industries for her performance in Ishq Ibadat. Best Actor Male Soap was won by Sohail Sameer for his role in Sartaj Mera Tu Raj Mera and presented by Naveen and Gohar Rasheed. The Best Telefilm award presented by Ali Xeeshan and Nabila went to Tamasha by Angelic Productions and was received by Angeline Malik. Ahsan Khan presented and amazing performance on a medley of songs.

The next set of hosts of the evening was of Humza Ali Abbasi and Sanam Jung, who invited CEO HUM Network Duraid Qureshi on the stage to present an award from the Special category: Recognition Award Films, to producers of Manto - Sanya Saeed and Sarmad Khoosat received the award, Jawani Phir Nahi Aani - Humayun Saeed received it - and Bin Roye - Momina Duraid received it.

Sanam Saeed and HSY presented the awards for Best Actor Female - Film, and Best Actor Male - Film, which were won by Sanya Saeed for Manto and Mahira Khan for Bin Roye, and by Humayun Saeed for his performances in Bin Roye and Jawani Phir Nahi Aani as well as by Sarmad Khoosat for his role in Manto. The award for Best New Sensation - Female went to Iqra Azeem. Next on stage were Humaima Malik and Meekal Zulfiqar who presented the award for Best New Sensation - Male to Feroz Khan.

Vasay Chaudhry then presented the trailers of Mah-e-Mir andYalgaar, two up-coming HUM Films. They were followed by the uber-talented duo Noor and Ali Abbas’s performance on a medley.

Hamza Ali Abbasi returned to host the show with Ayesha Khan and announced the next award of Best Actor in Comic Role, which was presented by Farhan Ali Agha and Hina Dilpazeer to Ahmed Ali Butt for his role in Mister Shamim. The award for Best Actor in a Negative Role was won by Zahid Ahmed and presented by Aijaz Aslam and Saba Qamar. The Award for Best Actor Female in a supporting role went to Sarah Khan for Mohabbat Aag Si. The award for Best Actor Male in a supporting role was presented by Syra Shahroze and Shehzad Sheikh to Behroze Sabzwari who was celebrating his 30th anniversary that night. The award also went to Ali Rehman for his performance in Diyare Dil.

The man who stole the show was Atif Aslam, who showed his star power by interacting with audience. He presented his first song by playing the guitar himself. This was followed by three other numbers that had an international troupe dancing in accompaniment. His electrifying performance and interaction with the guests brought the house down with the fervor. Hundreds of people took selfies with him while moved among the audience.

President HUM Network Sultana Siddiqui Lifetime Achievement Award to veteran film actor Nadeem for his contributions to Pakistani cinema. It was heartening to see the whole audience giving him standing ovation. Duraid on the occasion announced that they would collect Rs 1 billion to invest in filmmaking.

The Most Impactful Character in a serial was won by Abid Ali and presented by Rubina Ashraf and Hina Bayat and received by his wife. The award for Best OST Popular went to Diyare Dil presented by Zeb Bangash and Imran Abbas to Momina Duraid. The Best Writer Drama Serial award went to Farhat Ishtiaq that was presented by Bushra Ansari and received by Haseeb. Sarmad Khoosat and Samina Ahmed presented the award for Best Director Drama Serial to Haseeb for Diyare Dil.

Setting the house on fire with their scintillating performance on the songs of Bin Roye were Humayun Saeed and the sultry Mehwish Hayat.

The next award was presented by Iffat Omer for the Best On Screen Couple Popular and the award went to the duo Imran Abbas and Sanam Jung for Alvidah. The next category was Best Drama Serial Popular.

The winner was DiyareDil and MominaDuraid received the award from Samina Peerzada. Moving on to two other Viewers’ Choice Category awards, the first was the Best Actor Female in a Drama Serial Popular, which was won by Maya Ali and Sanam Jung for their roles in DiyareDil and Alvidah respectively and was presented by Iman Ali and Ahsan Omer.

The last Viewers’ Choice award of the night was for Best Actor Male in a Drama Serial, which was won by Osman Khalid Butt for DiyareDil presented by Reema Khan and head of marketing Servis Sharjeel Hassan.

The finale dance performance of the evening was by the sister duo Urwa and Mawra. Humza Ali Abbasi and Ayesha Khan as the final hosts of the evening for the jury awards invited Sarwat Gillani and Fahad Mirza to present the award for Best on Screen Couple, to Maya and Osman. The Best Drama Serial predictably went to Diyare Dil. The next award was for Best Actor Female in a Drama Serial, which was presented to Iffat Omer for Mohabbat Aag Si. The last award of the evening presented by Mahira Khan was for Best Actor Male in a Drama Serial, which went to Meekal Zulfiqar bringing the 4th Edition of Servis HUM Awards to a resounding close. The PR of the event was done by STARLINKS PR and Events.

The finale dance performance of the evening was by the sister duo Urwa and Mawra.

Mikaal Zulfiqar gets award by Mahira Khan for Best Actor Male in a Drama Serial.

Maya Ali gets Best Actor Female Award for her role in Diyare Dil.

Momina Duraid received the award from Samina Peerzada of Best Drama Serial Popular for Diyare Dil.

Humayun Saeed gets awards of Best Actor Male for his performance in Bin Roye and Jawani Phir Nahi Aani.

Iffat Omer gets Best Actor Female Award for her role in Mohabbat Aag Si.