LAHORE - Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) 's President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat has approved eight teams for the Departmental Leg of Pakistan Football Federation League, slated to run from December 28 to January 26 2009 simultaneously at Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore and Peshawar. The event will comprise 15 matches and top team will earn slot in 2009's Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL), replacing one of the two relegated teams - Pakistan Steel and PTV - who finished 13th and 14th berth in PPFL. The Champion of PFF League - Club Leg will be the other team to fill the void in A-Div soccer next year. The newly-formed Lahore-based ELBA Pure Water (EPW) team, having superb facility of lush green grass stadia at Model Town's C& D Block, will make debut in the eight team event where other teams will be two-times National Champion Pakistan Railways, 1986 National Champion Pakistan Air Force, 1979 National Football Challenge Cup winner Sindh Government Press (SGP), Pakistan Police, Pakistan Public Works Department (PPWD), Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC) and Higher Education Commission (HEC). PFF League is Tier-II Competition of PFF and adoption of a two-tier system in domestic soccer, on lines of leagues in Europe and South America, is one of the laudable works under PFF Chief who is going all out in quest of glory days for Pakistan soccer. National Football Championship (Tier I) is named as Pakistan Premier League (PPL) while National Championship (Tier-II) is known as PFF League. PFF League went into movement in 2004 in order to supply two teams for ensuing PPFL and the honors went into hands of NBP and PPWD. Midfielder Saeed Qureshi's lone goal gave host Railways 1-0 win over KESC at Railway Stadium as both teams qualified to top Division from 2005 edition. PTV annexed the 2006 edition by beating PMC 4-0 at Faisalabad. The 2007 edition was decided after Super-Six with PEL and Pakistan Steel finishing first and second respectively at Islamabad. PFF made modification in 2008 edition in order to keep clubs of Pakistan alive in top two leagues. They reserved one place for a club team to gain momentum and enter PPFL which is already composed of two club teams - Afghan FC and PMC. The Club Leg of PFF League will commence after 7th January 2009's Ashura.