ISLAMABAD - Chairman, Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) Syed Sultan Shah disclosed Saturday that the Pakistan blind cricket team would visit West Indies and England in August this year 2009. While addressing a press conference here at National Press Club he added that PBCC invited 31 players for three-day trails to select the national squad for international competitions. "The trails will be conducted in Lahore from May 9-11 and 15-man team will be selected for the both overseas tours. "Nafees Ahmed will be the head of selection committee while Taimoor and Jameel will be the members of selection committee, "he maintained. Sultan Shah further said that green shirts would visit West Indies from August 1 to 9 to play three One Day International (ODI) matches and a Twenty 20. "In the second phase Pakistan team will visit England to play same number of matches three ODI and one T20 during 8-day tour, "he said. Responding to a question, head of the PBCC disclosed that Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had cut off their 50% financial support. "Former chairman PCB Dr. Nasim Ashraf had approved Rs.23.1 millions grant for blind cricket but after him this grant had been stopped. Later, we met with the Chairman PCB Ijaz But and he approved only Rs11.7 millions, "he lamented. When he was asked how would PBCC meet the financial challenges? Sultan Shah said that they would keep their soul and body together. "However, cricket is suffering in the country because the foreign teams are not coming in Pakistan and PCB is also facing financial problem. PCB support is enough to run the affairs of PBCC, "he viewed. "We had also halted the stipend of the top players, who had signed the central contracts with the PBCC but after the financials support from PCB we will soon assist our players. We started blind cricket with out any big support and we did splendid job and won two world cups. We have abilities to overcome challenges in future, "he said. Chairman PBCC said that the 1st Agha Shoukat Ali Memorial Blind Cricket Tournament would be played at Lahore from May 4 to 8 in which top six teams would fight for the top honour. "Late Agha Shoukat had contribute a lot for the promotion of blind cricket in Pakistan as well as in the other countries of the world. We will try to follow the lines of Agha for boosting the standard of the blind cricket, "he said. Names of players for trails: Aamir Ishfaq, Abdul Shakoor, Muhammad Shahabaz, Muhammad Waqas, Muhammad Ayaz, Zafar Iqbal, Muhammad Waseem, Muhammad Idrees, Munawar Asif, Waleed Aziz, Anwar Ali, Rizwan Ahmed, Abdul Razzak, Ashraf Bhatti, Hafiz Arslan, Masood Jan, Muzafar Ali, Zeeshan Abbasi, Yasir Andleeb, Israr Awan, Irfan Majeed, Ali Gohar, Muhammad Ilyas, Adnan Ahmed, Anees Javeed, Zeeshan Gul, Muhammad Fayyaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nisar Ali, Muhammad Jameel, Iftikhar Tiger.