PESHAWAR  -  Surpassing its previous election record, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf grabbed highest number of 65 seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa defeating their arch rival Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal and Awami National Party who have secured three seats each.

As per the results available till the filing of this report, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate on PK-29 Batgram, Zuber Khan, won his seat and secured 13500 votes against his rival Shah Hussain of MMA who secured 9000.

On PK-29 Batgram II Taj Muhammad Khan succeeded by securing 16754 votes followed by Atta Mohammad Khan of Pakistan Rahe Haq Party with 1209 votes.

In Peshawar, out of 14 constituencies Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf had secured lead over 12 constituencies of Provincial Assembly while one seat of PK-70 Peshawar was won by Awami National Party Khushdil Khan and election on PK-78 has been postponed due to the death of Haroon Bilour.

On PK-83 Hango-1, PTI Shah Faisal Khan grabbed 9220 votes against his rival Ubaidullah of MMA who got only 8825. Similarly, from PK-84 Hangu Zahoor secured 8000 votes followed by MMA candidates.

Likewise, on PK-05 PTI candidate Fazal Hakeem Khan grabbed 18,012 votes against his rival ANP candidate Wajid Ali Khan. On PK-9 Swat, Mahmood Khan grabbed 17251 votes against his rival Ayub Ashari of Awami National Party who stood the runners up candidate.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf also made entry into Buner politics where Riaz Khan defeated JUI-F Fazl Gahfoor while on PK-22 Sardar Babak of Awami National Party retained his position by getting 21918 votes against Abdul Kabir of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. On PK-21 Buner II, ANP Qaiser Wali Khan also won his seat against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Fakhar-e-Jihan.

On PK-39 Abbottabad, Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani won his seat and secured 23770 votes against his rival candidate of Pakistan Muslim League (N). 

On PK-38 Abbottabad, Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi of PTI secured 31037 votes against his rival Muhammad Arshad of Pakistan Muslim League-N who got 29097 votes. On PK-31 Manshera Babar Saleem secured 38814 votes against his rival candidate Zahor Ahmad of Pakistan Muslim League (N).

On PK-11 Upper Dir, Pakistan People Party Sahibzada Sanaullah defeated Pakistan Tehreek-e-Isaf candidate Hameeda Shahid.

On PK-11 Upper Dir II Malak Badshah Salih of Pakistan People Party also won his seat getting 19030 votes against MMA Mohammad Ali.

On PK-12 Upper Dir, Muttahida Majlis candidate Inayatullah won his seat by getting 22,337 votes against his rival candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf against Pakistan People Party Najmuddine Khan.  

On PK-85, Mian Nesar Gul of Muttahida Majlis Amal got 55456 votes against Farid Tofan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf who secured 15000 votes till filing this report.

In Chitral PK-01, MMA candidate Hidayatur Rahman leading with 10005 votes while Israr-u-dine of PTI remained runner up with 5265 votes.

Some of the official results would yet to be finalized as counting in various parts of the province is still underway and would be confirmed till morning as per official figure. Meanwhile, PTI is leading in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on 16 National Assembly seats.

As per unofficial results, the ANP’s Ghulam Bilour lost while KP former chief minister Pervez Khattak won his NA and KP Assembly seats.

Omar Ayub Khan of PTI also secured his NA seat from district Haripur. Omar Ayub Khan obtained 131,776 votes by defeating Babar Nawaz Khan of PML-N who secured 85,387 votes.

The PML-N KP president Amir Muqam lost to the PTI nominee.

Likewise, MMA Chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman was reportedly far behind his opponents from PTI on both NA-38 and NA-39 in D.I Khan.

Moreover, PTI candidate Fazal Mohammad Khan was much ahead than ANP President Asfadyar Wali Khan on NA-23 Charsadda-1.

The PTI candidate on NA-2 Swat Haider Ali Khan (PTI) was leading against the PML-N’s Amir Muqam. Furthermore, PML-N President Mian Shehbaz Sharif was far behind than PTI nominee Saleem Rehman on NA-3 Swat.

Former MNA of PTI Murad Saeed was leading in NA-4 Swat-III against Muhammad Salim Khan of ANP. 

On NA-25 Nowshera-I, KP former chief minister and the PTI nominee Pervez Khattak got 61,243 votes and defeated ANP’s Malak Jumma Khan who obtained 40,773 votes. 

Similarly, Imran Khattak of PTI won NA-26 Nowshera-II securing 52376 votes against his rival nominee Jamal Khan Khattak of ANP by obtaining 41676 votes. NA-27 Peshawar-I constituency was won by Noor Alam Khan of PTI by obtaining 38571 votes and defeated MMA’s contender Ghulam Ali who secured 19,615 votes. 

Likewise, PTI’s Arbab Amir Ayub grabbed 23876 and won NA-28 Peshawar-II against his closest rival Sabir Hussain Awan of AMA.

In NA-29 Peshawar-III, PTI candidate Nasir Khan Musazai was leading against Amir Muqam of the N-League. NA-30 Peshawar-IV was reportedly grabbed by Sher Ali Arbab of PTI against Arbab Alamgir Khan of PPP.

NA-31 Peshawar-V seat was won by Shaukat Ali of PTI by securing 72,822 votes against the ANP’s Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour who got only 40,372 votes.  In NA-32 Kohat, Shehryar Afridi of PTI was also leading against his rival.