SAHIWAL: The three mainstream political parties - the PML-N, PPP and the PTI have awarded tickets to their prospective candidates, shaping up the final line-up for the by-election to NA-162 Chichawatni. According to sources in these parties, the ruling PML-N has awarded ticket to Ch Muhammad Tufail, the PTI awarded its ticket to Murtaza Iqbal while the PPP has posed confidence in Shahzad Saeed Cheema for the battle of the by-election. The final list of candidates shows that there are seven candidates in the run for by-election to NA-162 to be September 19. -

Returning Officer Rana Abdul Ghaffar has issued electoral symbols to the candidates on Friday.