LAHORE - The Lahore High Court has issued notice to the Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan (CEC) and four women members of the National Assembly on a writ petition challenging their election on women reserved seats for PML-N in Punjab. The court also sought reply from CEC and MNAs, Nuzhat Sadiq, Sabeen Rizvi, Shereen Arshad and Tasneem Siddiqui till December 20. A PML-N candidate Najma Ahmad has moved the petition through counsel Tariq Aziz Malik arguing that these ladies had filed their nomination papers for the National Assembly reserved seats from the province of Punjab. He said that the petitioner's party submitted its priority list for women reserved seats with name of these ladies before the returning officer, who also accepted her name. He said the returning officer included names of these ladies in contesting candidates' list illegally and unconstitutionally, as they were not a registered voter in any area of the Punjab. He said being not voter members of the Punjab they could not contest election from Punjab. The counsel said they were voters of Islamabad capital territory and they were not enrolled as voters anywhere in the territory of the province of Punjab. He said their computerised national identity cards also showed that she was resident of Islamabad and not of Punjab. He submitted that in view of these proves it was clear that the four women were disqualified to be chosen as member of the National Assembly from Punjab. He said the Election Commission also notified them as National Assembly members on March 6, 2008, which was violation of section 51 (1)(A) of the election law. He requested to restraint these ladies from holding public office of MNAs on the women reserved seats from Punjab and their election should be declared as unlawful, illegal and ultra constitutional. He further prayed that after declaring them disqualified, the Election Commission be directed to issue notification of next woman from Punjab whose name was appearing in the priority list submitted by the PML on November 11, 2007.