BUREWALA - The PML-N Parliamentary Board has finalised the name of party candidates for two National and four Provincial Assembly seats in district Vehari.

According to sources, the PML-N Parliamentary Board headed by the party Chief Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has finalised the name of Chaudry Nazir Ahmad Arain for NA-167 Burewala, Pir Ghulam Mohiuddin Chishti for PP-232 and Chaudhry Irshad Ahmad Arain for PP-233. Similarly the name of Syed Sajid Mehdi Saleem has been finalised for NA-168, Muhammad Irfan Khan Daultana for PP-234 and Bilal Akbar Bhatti for PP-235. The sources said that the party parliamentary board has ignored the names of Sardar Aqeel Ahmad Shani Dogar, Syed Salman Shahid Mehdi, Muhammad Yousaf Kaseliya, Muhammad Ashiq Arain, Ijaz Sultan, Sultan Bandesha, Muhammad Bakhtiar Gujjar and other aspirants for the party tickets.

Meanwhile, PML-N workers of belong to Dr Nazir Mithu Dogar group have rejected the parliamentary board decision regarding not awarding ticket to Sardar Aqeel Ahmad Shani Dogar from PP-233 here on Thursday.

The party finalised the name of Chaudhry Irshad Ahmad Arain for PP-233 as its candidate. However, the workers of the party Dr Nazir Ahmad Mithu Dogar group have protested against the party leadership decision and demanded the party tickets for Sardar Aqeel Shani Dogar. They took out a protest rally against the party decision which culminated in front of Press Club. Speaking on the occasion, party office-bearers including Najama Batool, Malik Ghulam Haider, Shahid Nawab Khan, Waheed Akhtar Qureshi, Dr Rizwan saleemi and others rejected the party leadership decision and demanded ticket for their candidate.

Flower show: Flower Show and Family Funfair under the aegis of Tehsil Municipal Administration held here at Quaid-e-Azam Stadium the other day.

Speaking at the concluding ceremony, Vehari DCO Ishan Bhutta said that flower show nad family funfair was an attempt to provide entertainment to terrorism and inflation-stricken people.

He lauded the TMA efforts for organising this wonderful event and later distributed certificates amongst the winner and runners up of the event.

Divisional Public School Burewala took first position while a local nursery got second position and Govt Postgraduate College and Govt Mc Model High School jointly got third position in the flower show.

AC Saifullah Sajid, Tehsildar Qamar Mehmood Khan, TMO Rao Muhammad Khan, Muhammad Jameel Bhatti, Rana Muhammad Sarwar, Prof RA, Rashid Sindhu, Shahid Akbar Toor, Nadeem Mushtaq Ramay, Mian Tariq Mehmood and others were also present on the occasion.